Single and First Time Trying

Single mothers can use this forum to interact with each other about their challenges and joys of having and raising children.
Forum rules
All users of the CLI Family Forums must abide by the rules posted under "Terms of Use".
CLI Moderators reserve the right to edit or remove any inappropriate or confidential posts.

Single and First Time Trying

Postby grace55 » Sun Feb 27, 2011 9:06 pm

Recently I chose a sperm donor and purchased sperm this week. I will begin IUI in a few months. I am still learning how the IUI process works. I am 34 and have always wanted children but have not found the right person. I am very excited about the idea of having a baby but also very apprehensive. Mainly, due to unsupportive comments from my fmaily (those that know) and knowing that there will be negative comments from friends. I understand that doing this alone is unconventional but I also know that my child will be loved very much. Did anyone experience negative comments from friends or family when they found out you were trying to have a baby as a single mother? Any advice for me as I begin this process?

Thanks! :)
grace55

Re: Single and First Time Trying

Postby kwald64 » Wed Mar 02, 2011 9:41 am